REVIEW: My Plain Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

Instagram Photo Credit: @wonderland.looking.glass Synopsis You may think you know the story. After a miserable childhood, penniless orphan Jane Eyre embarks on a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall. There, she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester. Despite their significant age gap (!) and his uneven temper (!!), they fall in love—and, Reader, … Continue reading REVIEW: My Plain Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

Advertisements

REVIEW: Retreat House by Sarah Yasin

Synopsis Holly leads her church's youth group, but many in the congregation believe she's too young to supervise the kids. When she finds out that she’s pregnant, the pressure is on, and her secret love affair will start to show. But that’s the least of her troubles. She organizes an overnight fellowship retreat on Pine … Continue reading REVIEW: Retreat House by Sarah Yasin

REVIEW: Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Instagram Photo Credit: @bookishcryptid Synopsis Sophie has the great misfortune of being the eldest of three daughters, destined to fail miserably should she ever leave home to seek her fate. But when she unwittingly attracts the ire of the Witch of the Waste, Sophie finds herself under a horrid spell that transforms her into an … Continue reading REVIEW: Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

REVIEW: I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest

Instagram photo credit: @missprint_ Synopsis Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, & illustrated throughout with comics. Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May wrote the tales, … Continue reading REVIEW: I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest